As soon as you complete the Getting Started wizard on our website, the system will redirect you to your website's Edit Mode URL.
In this article, you’ll find everything you need to know about the essentials of every Local Line website.
Get to know the Editor Tools
Once your Edit Mode is completely loaded, you'll see the Local Line panel on the left that consists of the following sections:
- Preview - allows you to see your website in "Public Mode" for Desktop, Tablet and Mobile view.
- Dashboard - where you can find different useful apps to further enhance your website, add new pages, connect analytics, connect a domain, etc. To learn more about the apps on the Dashboard, have a look through the Dashboard and Apps section of our Knowledge Base.
- Blocks - where you can find plenty of predesigned blocks with specific elements created to help you build a beautiful website quickly. Learn more about the Blocks.
- Elements - where you can find almost all the elements that cover the web, whether it's a single button, image sliders, or even an advanced form builder. To view the whole list of the elements available, please navigate to the Elements section of our Knowledge Base.
- Colors - a tool that allows you to create a custom color palette by selecting a flat color or a gradient from the color picker. You can then drag & drop your custom color on a button, text, block, column and even on the page's background to apply it.
- Effects (fx) - a list of web page effects, including fade, ease, rotate, parallax and more. Drag and drop them on different elements, blocks or background images to create an exciting new experience for your website visitors.
- Progress - a helpful, beginner-friendly checklist of steps needed to be taken to complete the basics of Local Line. After covering the basics you may even go further with more advanced steps recommended for webmasters or designers.
- Undo - If you made a mistake, or don't like the change you made to your site, simply use the Undo option to reverse the previously made action. It also works through Ctrl+Z Windows shortcut or Command+Z if you are a Mac user. Please note that after you refresh your page, all the changes you made will be saved and you won't be able to use the Undo button for the actions done before the page refresh.
- Help - Need a hand? Feel free to fire away with any questions you might have. Our Support team is online and here to help!
- Latest synchronization - the track synchronization button is a useful feature which points the last syncing operation time. Please note that all the changes made on your page are being automatically saved so your site goes live without publishing.
You can also look through the dozens of other helpful articles in our Knowledge Base that will help guide you in creating a successful website with Local Line.
Reach out to our Support Team anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions