Automatic Order Synchronization

Your customers have the ability to make changes to orders they place, you decide if those changes are synchronized automatically or if you want to approve them first. 

This feature can be enabled/disabled on the Edit Account page. 

Automatic Order Synchronization Enabled 

Enabling this feature will automatically update your version of a given order when your customer updates theirs. This saves you time and makes changes seamless. 

Automatic Order Synchronization Disabled 

When this feature is disabled you must take action to synchronize the versions, this gives you the opportunity to review the changes and ensure that you have sufficient inventory to accommodate the request. To accept requested customer changes you must click the 'Accept Changes' button in email you receive, if this button is not clicked the changes will not be made to the order. 

 

Note: Below is an example of what the accept changes email will look like: