Some emails that are sent to your customer are automated while others are triggered by steps that you take.
You can disable these automated emails your customer receives:
- Order has been cancelled
- Order is marked as paid
- Payment is overdue
- Store credit balance updated
An email is sent when you invite a customer to your store by checking the Send account invite box when you add a customer to your back office. The email prompts them to register an account.
Your customer receives an email to tell them that their account is activated after they have registered. They are prompted to start shopping.
Private price list request confirmation
If you have a private price list, when a customer visits that storefront they are prompted to request access to view it. Your customer sees an on-screen message that confirms their request was sent to you, and they also receive an email to tell them their request has been sent to you which includes the email address you specified in your Settings.
Added as a member on a price list
When you make a customer a member of one or more price lists in your back office, they receive an email with a direct link to the storefront(s).
Private price list access granted
You receive an email to notify you when a customer requests access to your private price list. When you click Allow access in that email, it sends an email to your customer to tell them they now have access.
When your customer places an order through your storefront, or you log an order on their behalf through your back office, they receive an email confirmation with the order details. An email is not automatically sent to your customer if you update the order in your back office for updates besides marking the order paid, which is a notification you can disable on your customer's behalf. If you want to communicate the order updates to your customer by email, you must manually send them the invoice.
Ready for pick up
Your customer receives an email when you manually click Ready for pick up in the edit order view.
Credit card request
Your customer receives an email that prompts them to provide their credit card details if you click Request payment in the Payment panel in the edit order view.
Order marked paid
If you have set a Payment due by date in your credit card payment method, an email is sent to your customer the next day after the payment due date at midnight. For example, if you specified a due date of 21st June, the overdue email is sent at 22nd June at midnight (00:00). The email is only sent one time. You can disable this email notification in your Storefront settings.
Your customer receives an email when you refund the order in your back office using this method.
Store credit added or removed